Re-assign a license | idgard®

Re-assign a license

Re-assign a license

This function is located at the bottom right of the user profile. 

To open the profile, the technical Administrator must have granted you the corresponding permission or you must have invited this user yourself.
 This function is used when
  1. The license of one user is to be transferred to another user.
  2. A user has forgotten their login data. They no longer know their username and/or password.
  3. If a user gets locked after entering wrong login data too many times.
Issue a new license:

  1. Open the user profile by clicking on their name in the user or guest administration.
  2. Click on "Re-assign license", this will generate a new registration link.
  3. Send this link to your e-mail client using the "Send invitation by e-mail" function.
  4. Send the registration link.

The person can create new login data via the registration link and gain access to idgard® again.

This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.


(C) uniscon GmbH


    • Recent Articles

    • Duplicating a folder structure with Extended Rights Management (ERM)

      Duplicating a folder structure with Extended Rights Management (ERM) In data rooms, you can now use an existing folder structure with group permissions as a template. Files are not transferred to the duplicated structure. Open the "3-dot" menu in the ...
    • Batch job

      Batch job If you have started an extensive work process, it will be executed in batches. In the sidebar to the left you will find the tab batch process. If you open it, you can see the sequence of the processed job. The batch job is used for copy ...
    • Copy data

      Copy data You can copy multiple folders, files, or messages to another location within the Box or to another Box. To copy to another Box, you must be a Box member. You  need read permission to copy. Use the check box to select the items you want to ...
    • Role "Assistant" in a data room

      Role "Assistant" in a data room The "Assistant" role can be found in the member administration of a data room. It can only be assigned to a full license user. The assistant should act as an stand-in for an Administrator with the "Room Assistant" ...
    • Create e-mail template for notifications

      Create e-mail template for notifications This feature is available only in the Enterprise package. If you have the administrator permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the notification of new/unread documents for ...
    • Related Articles

    • Assign e-mail notifications to a full license user

      Assign e-mail notifications to a full license user If you want to assign e-mail notifications to a full license user, you can only do this in the "Administration" module. To have access to the Administration, you need at least the permissions of a ...
    • Assign e-mail notifications to a guest license user

      Assign e-mail notifications to a guest license user If you are a full license user and have created the guest yourself, you can assign notifications to them in the "Guests" module. Open the "Guests" module in the left-side menu Open the "columns" ...
    • A full-license user leaves the company

      A full-license user leaves the company If a full-license user leaves your company, the following steps must be taken: Either: If a new user is to take over the license of the predecessor. Re-assign the license. The user is sent a registration link ...
    • Difference between a admin license, full and a guest license

      Difference between a admin license, full and a guest license There are three types of licenses:  Admin License An Administrator can assign administrator permissions to each full license account. In the self-service mode, each administrator can add ...
    • Automatic deactivation of full license users

      Automatic deactivation of full license users Full license users who have been inactive for at least 30 days are automatically deactivated. Consequently, they will no longer be able to log in. However, the license remains bound to the user. If a full ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...
    • Legal issues related to idgard®

      Legal issues related to idgard®   The relevant aspects concern the telecommunications and data protection laws, as well as contractual issues regarding cloud services. The service idgard® and its sealed cloud technology are compliant with these norms ...
    • What specific risks are eliminated by idgard® in business communication?

      What specific risks are eliminated by idgard® in business communication? Business communication without leaks and liability risks. Communication and collaboration across company boundaries is usually done using ordinary email. Neither confidentiality ...