idgard® iOS App: Adding/Removing Users to/from a box

idgard® iOS App: Adding/Removing Users to/from a box

Adding/Removing Users to/from a box

Add a user to a Box. A user must be a member of a Box in order to access and work with data in the Box, and be able to view the Box in the Box overview. Only a Box owner or manager can add users to a Box. When you open the members area, you will see all available users who you are able to add to the Box. Should any users be missing, please contact the administrator of your idgard® account. The administrator can control the displayed users via visibility permission.


 

Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the Box.Tap the 3-dot menu in the top-right corner.
  2. Select “Members / Guests / Permissions.”
  3. Tap “Edit” in the top-right corner.This displays a list of all users available for your idgard® account.
  4. Use the check box to select those users who you want to be Box members.
  5. Complete the process by tapping “Save” in the top-right corner.

When you remove the check from the check box, you remove that user from the member list.

 

This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket


Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.

(C) uniscon GmbH

    • Recent Articles

    • idgard® Update and possible Service Interruption on Saturday 25th of June | 8 pm

      Dear idgard® customers, On the evening of June, 25th there will be an idgard® system update. The update will start at 8 pm and is expected to last until 11 pm. During this time, we can not guarantee full functionality of our idgard® service. Kindly ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Buying idgard®

      Purchase via the test version/direct purchase The following instructions only apply to the Essential, Growth, and Enterprise license packages. You have two different options to purchase idgard®: you can purchase an idgard® account through the test ...
    • Canceling idgard®

      Canceling your idgard® account The following instructions only apply to the Essential, Growth, and Enterprise license packages. You can cancel your idgard® account yourself in the customer portal. The cancellation period is 14 days before the end of ...
    • Billing the use of idgard®

      Payment method in idgard® The following instructions only apply to the Essential, Growth, and Enterprise license packages. Due date After the booking has been completed, the idgard® user fees must be paid in advance. The amount due depends on the ...
    • Related Articles

    • idgard® iOS App: Delete box

      Deleting an idgard® iOS App Box Only the Box owner can permanently delete the Box. If a Box cannot be deleted, it may contain locked files. In this case, unlock the files and reattempt to delete. If a Box member with a guest or full license uses the ...
    • idgard® iOS App: Box Overview

      idgard® iOS App Box Overview Boxes containing unread files are displayed at the top of the list and the rest are displayed in alphanumerical order. The total number of unread files for all Boxes is displayed in the footer. This is also displayed ...
    • Creating a Temporary Box in the idgard® iOS App

      Creating a Temporary Box in the idgard® iOS App A Temporary Box is used to share files with other users via idgard® for a specified time period. You add users to this Box and make them members of the Box. Assign the users the desired permissions for ...
    • idgard® iOS App: Moving Objects

      Moving idgard® iOS App Objects Box owners and Box managers can move the folders or files of other users within a Box. Box members can only move their own folders or files with the write permission. Proceed as follows: Tap the 3-dot menu in the ...
    • idgard® iOS App: Writing Messages

      Writing notes  You can leave notes for other users in the Box. Each Box member can reply to these notes. Write permission is required at minimum to write a message. A note can be deleted, downloaded and moved in the idgard® iOS app.   Proceed as ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • New articles - new functions in idgard® version 1.4

      New functions Permission to view and export journal contents in the Data Room Viewing, querying, and exporting activities in the journal of a Data Room Disclaimer The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...