Assign e-mail notifications to a full license user | idgard®

Assign e-mail notifications to a full license user

Assign e-mail notifications to a full license user

If you want to assign e-mail notifications to a full license user, you can only do this in the "Administration" module. To have access to the Administration, you need at least the permissions of a technical administrator.       

  1. Open the Administration in the left side menu
  2. You are now in the user administration menu
  3.  Click on the name of the full license user to open their profile
  4. In the right part of the window choose between "hourly" or "daily" notifications

Save your settings.




This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.


(C) uniscon GmbH

    • Recent Articles

    • idgard® iOS App: Create Data room

      Create Data room Data Room is included in the Growth and Enterprise packages.  You need a license for each data room. You cannot create a data room without the required license.  To create a data room, you need a full license and permission from the ...
    • idgard® iOS App: Marking Files as Read/Unread

      Marking Files as Read/Unread New and unread files can be marked as read. An unread file is shown in yellow and is located at the top of the list of files. If you want to mark this file as read, it will be re-sorted in the order you have specified.   ...
    • idgard® iOS App: Activating/deactivating notification sound

      Activating/deactivating notification sound  When a new document or object is uploaded to your Box while you are online in the idgard® iOS app, this will be indicated via an acoustic signal.  You can activate or deactivate this function in the ...
    • idgard® iOS App: Adding/Removing Users to/from a box

      Adding/Removing Users to/from a box Add a user to a Box. A user must be a member of a Box in order to access and work with data in the Box, and be able to view the Box in the Box overview. Only a Box owner or manager can add users to a Box. When you ...
    • idgard® iOS App: Assigning Permissions to Members

      Assigning Permissions to Members in the idgard® iOS App As a Box owner or manager, you can define which permissions you would like to assign to members in your Box. Proceed as follows: Open the  in the top-right corner. Select “Members / Guests / ...
    • Related Articles

    • Assign e-mail notifications to a guest license user

      Assign e-mail notifications to a guest license user If you are a full license user and have created the guest yourself, you can assign notifications to them in the "Guests" module. Open the "Guests" module in the left-side menu Open the "columns" ...
    • Have e-mail notifications deactivated

      Have e-mail notifications deactivated If you have a guest license and do not wish to receive e-mail notifications in the future, please contact the person who sent you the registration link for idgard®. We, as operators of idgard®, have no access to ...
    • Creating a full license user

      Creating a full license user You can provide an employee of your company with a full license to allow them to work with idgard®. Users with a full license can become members of a Box, just like guests. If the administrator gives them the appropriate ...
    • Re-assign a license

      Re-assign a license This function is located at the bottom right of the user profile.  To open the profile, the technical Administrator must have granted you the corresponding permission or you must have invited this user yourself.  This function is ...
    • A full-license user leaves the company

      A full-license user leaves the company If a full-license user leaves your company, the following steps must be taken: Either: If a new user is to take over the license of the predecessor. Re-assign the license. The user is sent a registration link ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...
    • Legal issues related to idgard®

      Legal issues related to idgard®   The relevant aspects concern the telecommunications and data protection laws, as well as contractual issues regarding cloud services. The service idgard® and its sealed cloud technology are compliant with these norms ...
    • What specific risks are eliminated by idgard® in business communication?

      What specific risks are eliminated by idgard® in business communication? Business communication without leaks and liability risks. Communication and collaboration across company boundaries is usually done using ordinary email. Neither confidentiality ...