A full-license user leaves the company | idgard®

A full-license user leaves the company

A full-license user leaves the company

If a full-license user leaves your company, the following steps must be taken:

Either: If a new user is to take over the license of the predecessor.

  • Re-assign the license.


The user is sent a registration link and can use it to set their login data. Once they log in, they will automatically take over all the Boxes created by the predecessor, as well as the Boxes in which the predecessor was a member.

Or: A an existing full-license user is to take over the Boxes of the predecessor.

  • Transfer ownership


The Box is transferred to the new owner in the role of creator and the predecessor is assigned the role of administrator. As administrator, this person can be removed from the Box.


This article did not answer your question?

We are happy to help you! Just send us a message with your questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

   Create ticket



Disclaimer
The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation purposes for our product idgard® and can be changed at any time without prior notice. We assume no responsibility or liability for errors or inaccuracies. Due to technical developments, uniscon GmbH reserves the right to change the functional scope of the product at any time.


(C) uniscon GmbH



    • Recent Articles

    • idgard® Update and possible Service Interruption on Saturday 25th of June | 8 pm

      Dear idgard® customers, On the evening of June, 25th there will be an idgard® system update. The update will start at 8 pm and is expected to last until 11 pm. During this time, we can not guarantee full functionality of our idgard® service. Kindly ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Buying idgard®

      Purchase via the test version/direct purchase The following instructions only apply to the Essential, Growth, and Enterprise license packages. You have two different options to purchase idgard®: you can purchase an idgard® account through the test ...
    • Canceling idgard®

      Canceling your idgard® account The following instructions only apply to the Essential, Growth, and Enterprise license packages. You can cancel your idgard® account yourself in the customer portal. The cancellation period is 14 days before the end of ...
    • Billing the use of idgard®

      Payment method in idgard® The following instructions only apply to the Essential, Growth, and Enterprise license packages. Due date After the booking has been completed, the idgard® user fees must be paid in advance. The amount due depends on the ...
    • Related Articles

    • Creating a full license user

      Creating a full license user You can provide an employee of your company with a full license to allow them to work with idgard®. Users with a full license can become members of a Box, just like guests. If the administrator gives them the appropriate ...
    • Delete a full license user

      Delete a full license user If you delete a full license user, the Boxes they have created as well as their contents will be deleted too. Pay attention to the notes in idgard®.  The deletion of a user cannot be reversed. Open the Administration on the ...
    • The registration administrator leaves your company

      The registration administrator leaves your company If the registration administrator leaves the company, it is important that their login data remain in the company, since it is required to be able to keep working and managing your idgard®  account ...
    • Converting a guest license user into a full license user

      Converting a guest license user into a full license user It is not possible to convert a guest license user into a full license user. If you want to provide a user with a different license, you must first delete the user with the guest license and ...
    • Deactivate/activate a full license user

      Deactivate/activate a full license user If a full license user is deactivated, they can no longer log in to idgard®. They can no longer access the documents within a Box. If the user is reactivated and is still a member of a Box, they can access ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Create e-mail template for registrations

      Create e-mail template for registrations This feature is only available in the Enterprise package. If you have the Admin's permissions in the idgard® account, you can write an individual text for the user registration. This text will be used if you ...
    • certificate pinning

      Dear Customer! In June 2022, we will remove certificate pinning from our products.  Over the years, security around the use of certificates has improved significantly. In particular, the threat of man-in-the-middle attacks has been mitigated through ...
    • Welcome to the idgard® online help

      Welcome to the idgard® online help This online help is the main source of information for learning and working with idgard®. Click on one of the following links to obtain further information about idgard®. To use the online help: Search article Enter ...
    • New articles - new functions in idgard® version 1.4

      New functions Permission to view and export journal contents in the Data Room Viewing, querying, and exporting activities in the journal of a Data Room Disclaimer The content of this online help is intended solely for information and documentation ...
    • Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud?

      Isn't encryption on the device the best bet for a safe cloud? The term „cloud computing“ encompasses two aspects: Data storage in a cloud for one’s self, excluding multiple or third-party access. Data processing or storage of information in a cloud, ...